Older???

Older???

Born of woman,  minutes, hours, days, months, then years tick by, some unnoticed.

Then, one day someone called me middleaged, shocked I knew the number, but felt the same as when I was 18.

Another day comes, a young child called me old. In my mind I murmured,  “No!”   I felt no different than I did when I was in my 20’s.

Yet, recently a person in their 20’s said with a smile  he thought me ancient.    I know my body hurts more, but in my mind I still have this image of being in my 20’s.

My body has aged.  Yet, my mind has grown with experience and wisdom, but not it’s image of self..

January 24, 2010   Feb

2 responses to “Older???

Leave a Reply

