Where am I Going?

Where am I going?

  • Where am I going?
  • I think I know!
    • I say “think” because the winds of change blow;
      • Sometimes meekly and other times very brazenly.
    • I, like the oak tree, bend in the wind allowing the wind to pass  changing only those things necessary to sustain life and stay on course.
  • Where am I going?
  • I know the way!
    • I say “know” because I am committed;
      • commitment plus perseverance equals achievement!
    • I like the tortoise, slow, plodding, deliberate.
  • Where am I going?
  • The way is here inside,
    • The path unclear – full of danger.
    • It is strewn with pitfalls and brambles.
    • It winds in and out of darkness, fog, and sunlight.
    • It turns upon itself confusing travelers.
  • Where am I going? 
  •  I feel safe.   I have faith.  
    • I will reach my destination!
    • It will be different than I now see it.
      • Yet, I am comfortable it will be MY Destination.

Originally written:    November 19, 1994

Leave a Reply

