Summer has Arrived

Summer has Arrived

  • Summer has arrived.
    • The predawn filled with the freshness of flowers in bloom.
    • The sun peeking over the eastern horizon.
    • Promising to give light and warmth.
    • My body anticipates the warmth.
    • There is desire to seek it out.
    • To let it soak deep within. 
  • I breath deeply letting the smell
    • Of the new day provide
    • invigorating energy to sustain
    • The day and life itself.
  • I breath deeply filling my energy tank
    • With the wonders of the
    • New morn.
  • I breath deeply feeding my soul
    • on the goodness of God.

Originally written:  June 25, 1995

Leave a Reply

