I Set My Foot Upon a Path

I Set My Foot Upon a Path

  • I set my foot upon a path,
    • Sometimes running, other times walking.
    • Sometimes I stop to gather wool or ponder.
  • I set my foot upon my path,
    • Sometimes alone,
    • Sometimes together.
  • I set my foot upon the path,
    • Sometimes the way is known,
    • Sometimes it is not.
  • I set my foot upon a path,
    • Sometimes with trepidation,
    • Sometimes with eagerness.
  • I set my foot upon my path,
    • Sometimes to create,
    • Sometimes to exist, to survive.
  • I set my foot upon the path,
    • Sometimes following others,
    • Sometimes leading others.
  • I set my foot upon our path,
    • Always together,
    • Always, always.

 

Originally written:  July 11, 1995

  • This is a reflection on life and the paths we take in life.  It could be a reflection on life itself.  I look back on my life and I am pleased with whom I have become.   It may have been luck. It may have been destiny, which I seriously doubt.  It may have been happenstance.  I am thankful for the friends and family that have helped along the way.  I am overwhelmed by the love freely given and the many acts of forgiveness I have received along the path. 
Leave a Reply

