Words, Words, I am at a loss

Words, Words, I am at a loss.

  • Words
    • I am at a loss,
      • Words fail me.
        • How sad I am.
    • I want to explain,
      • The beauty,
        • The feelings I have.
  • Words
    • Mere scratchings on paper,
      • symbolizing our knowledge.
        • Meager attempts – Not enough.
  • Words
    • I long for a way to convey,
      • My vision, feelings, memories,
        • All that makes up the totality,
          • Of my experience.
  • Words
    • Essence alone – Not enough,
      • Oh, that I could convey,
        • Images, emotions, thoughts,
          • As clearly as I have them within.
  • Words, Words
    • I am at a loss.  Woe is me.

Originally written:    August 8, 1995

Leave a Reply

