A Woman’s Prayer…..

  • A Woman’s Prayer……. 
    • Dear Lord, I pray for
      • Wisdom to understand my man;
      • Love to forgive him;
      • And Patience for his moods;
      • Because Lord, if I pray for Strength
      • I’ll beat him to death. 
    • If not patience Lord
      • A cheap, but successful barrister
      • Specializing in spousal abuse
      • And an understanding judge and jury.
    • If not wisdom Lord
      • Let my mind be gone
      • For since he is responsible
      • To take care financially,
      • if not personally. 
    • Ahhh!!! Thank you Lord!!!
      • I cannot express my heart felt feelings.
      • You delivered a solution unthought of.
      • May the heat below provide his reward. 
         

The first stanza was sent to me by a friend, Rhys.   On a whim I extended it and returned it to Rhys asking who wrote that first stanza.   I wanted to provide credit to that author.   But, alas he did not have the name..  So until I find the author I will give credit to a humorist unknown.   

Originally written:   February 19, 2010

2 responses to “A Woman’s Prayer…..

  1. love this. and love the new look of your blog!

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review | Frank's Musings & Prose

Leave a Reply

