You Are Here Within

  • You Are Here Within
    • I can feel your touch
      • When I am lonely,
      • You are here within my mind.
    • I can smell your scent
      • Whether you are near or far,
      • You are here within my mind.
    • I can hear your voice
      • When I think of you,
      • Here within my mind.
    • I can sense your presence
      • When you enter  a room,
      • You are here within my mind.
    • I can see you
      • When I close my eyes,
      • Here within my mind.
    • I can find you
      • Whether your near or far.
      • You are here within my mind.

Originally written: February 3, 1996

This was a reflection of my feelings when I was traveling.  I always have trouble sleeping when I am traveling alone or when my wife is traveling.  I have been known ot use a pillow and put it in her place on the bed.  I feel comforted in a strange way and I can fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

