Woof, Woof

  • I love to pet my doggie.
    • Stroke, stroke,
    • Pat, patty, pat,
    • Scratch, scratchety, scratch.
  • I like to pet my doggie,
    • Here  a lick, there a lick.
    • Flick, flick, flickety, flick,
    • Goes the tongue of my doggie.
  • I like to pet my puppy,
    • Something flows from me to him,
    • Something flows from him into me,
    • For some unknown reason I am calmer,
    • After I stroke, stroke,
    • Patty, pat, patty, pat,
    • Scratch, scratchety, scratch.
  • I like to pet my doggie.
    • His big brown eyes expressing,
    • Please, please, pretty please.
    • His tail is wagging hither and fro.
    • He brushes his body against my leg,
    • Turns around and brushes the other leg.
    • All the while the tail is waving like a flag.
  • I love to pet my doggie.

Originally written:  February 21, 1996

  • This was written in memory of a dear little Sheltie named
    Robbie who lived with our family and loved us with all
    his heart.  
Leave a Reply

