Emotion

  • Emotion,
    • So cool, yet so hot.
    • Hidden just beneath the surface.
    • The coolness and the heat.
    • I switch one to the other.
    • There are times I feel like two, not one.
    • A tick of a clock is the signal.
  • Emotion,
    • There are the other times, most times.
    • Filled with love and care.
    • I feel part of all around me.
    • Integrated with nature and life.
    • A tick of a clock is the signal.
  • Emotion,
    • Changeable.
    • A tick of a clock is the signal.
    • Just wait for the tick of the clock.
    • Do you wonder why?
    • I do!

Originally written:  March 13,  1996

  • This is a reflection on coolness and the inferno.   It speaks to how fast a switch from one to the other can occur.   I  was visiting a friend when I witnessed this quick change.  One moment loving and tender.  The next moment vicious and life threatening. There was no provocation to cause the change only the tick of a second of time.  The first was uncomfortable to be in the same room.  The second found me headed out the door to find another place to stay.   To this day I  wonder what triggered the event one moment so loving and the next so destructive. 
One response to “Emotion

  1. So true, so true!

Leave a Reply

