Dear LORD on Bended Knee

  • Dear Lord.
    • On bended knee
  • I come to pay homage
    • To honor, to bless
    • All that you are,
  • All that you have created,
    • Even me.  I feel so small.
  • I feel so humbled
    • When  I take the time to see,
    • To listen, and to feel.
  • I come to ask forgiveness and
    • Give forgiveness to myself and others.
  • I come to acknowledge your
    • sovereignty over my existence.
  • I come to lift up my life,
    • My family to your protection
    • And guidance.
  • I come confident in faith
    • To bend my knees and
    • Lower my head in adoration
    • And gratitude.

 

Originally written:  May 11, 1996

Leave a Reply

