I Am But A Man!

  • I am but a man.
    • Just a man, human still.
      • I live and breathe.
      • I do good and bad.
      • Sometimes one more,
        • Than the other.
  • For after all I am, but a man.
    • On the average, not the mean.
    • The good I do out weighs the bad,
      • But, then there are those days.
  • For after all I am, but a man.
    • There are those days, glorious days.
    • Or so I have been told,
    • Of grand forgiveness and absolution.
  • For after all I am but a man.

Originally written:  August 3,  1996

  • This was written reflecting on a particularly bad day I had.  It was putting Humpty Dumpty,(me) back together again.   I was imperfect, but  not all bad.   Not unforgivable, just imperfect.  Yet, there was forgiveness and better days.
One response to “I Am But A Man!

  1. I like this reflection. I will use it for myself.

Leave a Reply

