You Are With Me Still!

  • You are with me still.
    • Out of sight, hearing, and smell,
    • And Yet,
    • You are with me still.
  • I close my eyes,
    • And you are there,
    • Envisioned like the angel you are.
    • The breeze whispering, whispering to me.
    • And carrying your perfume like sweet lilacs to me.
    • Yes! You are with me still.
  • I open my mind,
    • And all the memories we have created.
    • Come fresh to my thoughts.
    • I yearn to create new memories
    • With you and for you.
    • Yes! Oh yes. You are with me still.

 
Originally written: August 3, 1996

Leave a Reply

