Mile Markers

Mile Markers

  • Driving north on Highway 101 just outside of Santa Rosa a thought came across my mind. 
    • “The prose I write in my journals are mile markers of my life.   They mark my highway of life.”   In retrospect they are a scenic drive through the forests and deserts I have experienced.   I find myself reading them again and again refreshing the memories of my travels one day at a time. 

 
Originally written:  October 26, 1996

One response to “Mile Markers

  1. Good point. I think I need to do more journaling and less collecting things!

Leave a Reply

