Breathe Deeply, Breathe Again!

  • Breathe deeply, eyes closed.
    • Hear the music
    • Feel the music
    • Absorb the music
  • Breathe again, very deeply.
    • The sounds splashing over me.
    • I am getting wet inside and out.
    • Reaching my deep inner soul
    • That abides closest
    • To the center of all things.
  • Breathe again, and again.
    • Letting the sounds permeate all,
    • Even the nook and cranny
    • Known only to me
    • And the center of all things.
  • Breathe again, breathe deeply.
    • Feel the peace and serenity.
    • Draw close and listen.
    • Someone is speaking to me.

Originally written:  November 3, 1996

  • A reflection on my meditation.  I try to listen to others and to the center of all things deep within that normally does not have a voice.
Leave a Reply

