Thank You!

  • Thank You!
    • I am whole, limbs, body, and mind.
    • I am nourished, body, mind, and spirit.
  • Thank you.
    • They are so many less fortunate.
    • They also express their appreciation.
  • Thank you.
    • Life has disasters and delights.
    • These are important moments.
  • Thank you.
    • Even the bad and good times are
    • Critical learning minutes,days or years.
  • Thank you!
    • You are with us, always.
    • You are the Nurturer!
  • Thank you!

 

Originally written:   November 27,  1996

  • I was seeing friends being laid off,  injured in  automobile accidents, and  neighbors afflicted with physical and mental diseases.   I realized just how lucky I was.  When things got bad.  I would remind myself with:  “I could be in Bangladesh.” or ” I could be living in xxxxx..”  xxxx representing any place where there was a disaster or people in extreme stress.   I want to live a life of thankfulness.  Now you know where my user id came from;  icare2be.
Leave a Reply

