My Perfect Kiss

  • What determines if a kiss is special?
    • It is not kisser or kissee.
  • My first perfect kiss started,
    • After dinner and lasted until sunup.
  •  To my surprise and wonderment.
    • To her surprise and wonderment.
  • I did not determine its perfection.
    • I was both the kisser and kissee.
  • Who or what determines its perfection?
    • I believe it is the joining of two souls.
  • Two souls eager and ready.
    • Joined at the perfect time.
  • It’s lasted 38 years.
    • Maybe that determines its perfection.

Originally written: April 1, 2010

  • This was written in response to a question posed by Tishbite on Real Bloggers United Blog – “What makes kissing special?” My first response was off the mark. This was part of my second attempt to answer the question. It is an interesting question.  Think a moment.  Have you had a perfect kiss?   When was it?  What made it special?   These questions will bring back cherished memories.   Some you may not want in print.  This poem came out of those thoughts.. 
Leave a Reply

