DEAR LORD YOU HAVE GIFTED ME

  • Dear LORD,
    • You have gifted me,
      • Unlimited, yes, without boundaries.
    • I am but a simple being,
      • Uneducated, except by your gifts.
    • I copy or produce that which you create,
      • Gifts that you have given.
    • You have gifted me,
      • Hands, to create things.
    • I am but a simple being,
      • Mind, to dream.  Dreams you have created.
    • I reproduce what you have given,
      • Written word, scribbled with pen.
    • You have gifted me,
      • Hands, to pray with thanksgiving.
    • I am but a simple being,
      • Mind to meditate on your creation.
    • I reproduce what you have given,
      • Me, wholly and completely.
  • Amen.

Originally written:  March 26, 1997

  • In the process of dealing with lots of pain and the suffering it entails, I began to be thankful for the gifts I received.   This prayer was a result of that meditation and the realization I had a lot to be thankful for.   It is as true today as it was then.  The words coming from my mind to my journal without editing.   Since 1997 I try to live a humble life of thanksgiving and sharing.   
One response to “DEAR LORD YOU HAVE GIFTED ME

  1. Hi Frank, thank you so much for your words. They reminded me so strongly of Psalm 18:1 – “I love You, O Lord, my strength.” The only thing of value in my life, really, is Him. He is my strength and my everything.
    God bless you friend, and keep posting!
    Jerry

Leave a Reply

