Be Quiet!

  • Be quiet my mind,
    • Slow down, do not worry,
    • You have the strength to persevere.
  • Be quiet my heart,
    • Slow down, you are not alone,
    • You are on the path to your beloved.
  • Be quiet my body,
    • Slow down, the labor is long,
    • You will surmount the challenges.
  • Be quiet my soul,
    • Slow down, you are on the path,
    • You are loved unconditionally.

 

Originally written:  April 15, 1997

  • A reflection on what I was doing and where was I going.  I had recently returned from a trip to Japan. I was invigorated and energized by the trip.  Yet, I was restless.  This poem reflects that restlessness. 
Leave a Reply

