Ahhh, My Beloved

  • Ah-hh, my beloved,
    • I am coming
    • Closer by the minute.
  • I crave your cuddles,
    • Our flip-flop-flips.
  • I crave my side, your side.
    • I have missed your touch,
    • Voice, and presence.
  • I have missed the things
    • We do together.
  • I have missed doing
    • Things for you.
  • I am on my way,
    • Soon my love, soon.

 

Originally written:  April 15, 1997

  • I have taken many business trips.  The trip to Japan and the flight home was long.  These thoughts were written on the plane ride home.  I was glad to be on my way back to the USA.
Leave a Reply

