I Close My Eyes

  • I close my eyes,
    • And there you are,
    • Looking back deep into my soul.
  • I breath deeply,
    • A sigh really,
    • For your presence is with me.
  • I relax my body,
    • A shiver and a shake
    • For I feel your so very close.

Originally written:  June 14, 1997

  • Humm Mmm.   This poem could be taken two ways.   Reading the last several days postings from 1997 you and I could assume this is a spiritual poem.    Yet, I could read this a very sexy poem.    If I remember correctly, I wrote it with the intent of having this double meaning quandary.   I wrote it with a little “mischievous” chuckle.  *?)
Leave a Reply

