Promising New Light

  • The sun rises, the sun sets,
    • Both are beautiful moments.
  • In between we learn and live.
    • We meet strangers,
  • Share a part of ourselves
    • We part richer for the experience,
  • It is in these moments
    • Memories are made.
  • The sun rises promising
    • New light upon my path.

Originally written:  August 2, 1994

  • I wrote this during a business trip.  On rare occasions I ran into some total strangers and in  the few hours we were together we shared stories of our lives.   I have met coaches from major schools, doctors, lawyers, sales men and women, and member of sport teams.  I met a man who had Turrets disease.  He was very humble and caring in between outbursts of inappropriate language.  I enjoyed our conversation and the sharing of experiences.  I am enriched by the meeting of such a diverse group of people.
Leave a Reply

