Be Helpful!

  • Be helpful.
    • I try each day.
    • Each person I meet.
  • Be helpful.
    • Each moment is precious.
    • Each life is precious.
  • Be helpful.
    • I try each day.
    • Each soul I encounter.

Originally written:  August 23, 1997

  • This is a little “ditty” is a reflection on my personal mission or life objective. The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People class by Stephen Covey  attendees graduate with a personal mission statement. Mine was several sentences long when I graduated.  I attended this class as a middle manager in IBM IT organization.  As a result of the class I chose to move to a new job in a new location.  The class was instrumental in changing my life’s direction.   As years went by my mission statement boil down to “Be Helpful.”  
  • This motto has provides me with a sense of satisfaction with my life, both past and future.   It is reward each day.  Each day builds to weeks, months, and years.    The result is a life of service to those closest to me providing them satisfaction.
One response to “Be Helpful!

  1. Servitude is the best of all deeds…when it is born out of Love.

    Carolyn

Leave a Reply

