I Stand Before You

  • I stand before you
    • Arms uplifted in humbleness.
  • I stand before you
    • Inept at following.
  • I stand humbled
    • By my own inability to follow.
  • I stand humbled
    • By my own wilfulness to lead.
  • I stand urgent before you
    • With a lesson to learn.
  • I stand pleading
    • To humbly accept help.
  • I stand before you
    • Arms upraised in thanksgiving.

Originally written:  November 16, 1997

  • I am amazed at my wilfulness in trying to do things by myself.    The Good Lord fixed it so I had to depend on others to do heavy lifting.  Then, even small lifting.  Every time I rebelled and tried to do it myself I set myself back. I am humbled and am learning how not try to do it myself.  I am learning to accept help.     All my life I have tried to control situations.  I am learning to be humble and appreciative.   
Leave a Reply

