Older and Bolder

  • I grow older, I grow bolder.
    • I live my life not as black and white,
    • Nor even just shades of gray.
  • I grow older, I grow bolder.
    • I live my life in many colors,
    • Even dull and yes brilliant ones too!
  • I grow older, I grow bolder.
    • I live my life changing the colors,
    • Not just the beautiful ones I enjoy.
  • I grow older, I grow bolder.
    • I live my life in any color.
    • Savoring the patterns of my life
    • The beautiful and ugly.
  • Yes, older and bolder.

 
Originally written:  February 11, 1998

These words came to me as I was contemplating growing older, wiser, and maturing.   As I matured I became more confident in my choices. Thus, I became more bolder.  I found life is not just black and white or good and evil.  I found that there is passion and anger.  There is indifference and egotism.  I live my life and make mistakes.  I learn from those ugly events and grow wiser.   I am not perfect, far from it.  Yet, each day is a unique day, a challenge to live boldly and in many colors.
3 responses to “Older and Bolder

  1. Melody J Haislip

    Surely I can’t be the first, but let me add my name to the list of people I’m sure have told you you should be published. Your style is so simple and your words are beautiful. You seem never to run out of lovely new ways to say things! Yaaaaaaaay, Frank!

  2. Love your writing style every word has been well thought out and brings immense implication to the prose. Keep up the great writing my friend.

  3. That fit so well with my post. Tiny imperfections that make you perfectly you.

Leave a Reply

