Traveling Beyond Boundaries

 

There are moments, some more extended than others.

When
     I slip free of my confines.
     I travel freely beyond boundaries.

It is then I travel beyond limits.
     I am the observer, the student.
     absorbing and melding with
     And into new surroundings.

In the intensity of these moments,
     I learn, I experience, even revel.

Yet upon return, I am grateful
     For the confines,
     My own personal bottle of aging wine,
     Not vinegar.

I travel on,
     Moment to moment
     Savoring each.

I travel on,
     Sharing and caring
     Savoring each.

I travel on,
     Alone or together
     Savoring each.

Originally written:   November 10, 1999

There is a distinct pleasure in meditation and flying free of my limitations.

One response to “Traveling Beyond Boundaries

  1. What a treat to find this on T’day.

Leave a Reply

