I Close My Eyes

I close my eyes
     And slow my breathing.

I shift my mind
     From every day to meditation.

The sight and touch of you
     Drifts into my thoughts.

My heart beat slows
     And a warm glow envelopes me.

I linger with these beautiful
     Moments of secret bliss.

I treasure the memories
     We have created.

I anticipate the creation
    Of new experiences shared with you!
 

Originally written:   February 26, 2000

A poem  written about and to a friend, a lover,  and a wife.

Leave a Reply

