2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,800 times in 2010. That’s about 7 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 233 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 70 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 48mb. That’s about 1 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was May 5th with 52 views. The most popular post that day was I am a Daydreamer.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were blogcatalog.com, en.wordpress.com, facebook.com, mail.yahoo.com, and android-vs-ipad.co.cc.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for melody j haislip, recent postings, musings on goodbye, time is fleeting, and halfbakedlog.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

I am a Daydreamer February 2010
4 comments

2

About Frank January 2010
5 comments

3

Here Again, Watching and Waiting July 2010
6 comments

4

A Woman’s Prayer….. February 2010
1 comment

5

A Walk in the Forest March 2010
3 comments

9 responses to “2010 in review

  1. Here’s to more happy, healthy number crunching in 2011 🙂 I find it so amazing that complete strangers skip around the blogosphere visiting and sharing comments. It makes me feel for a brief moment that the world is one cohesive unit of goodwill.

  2. I had a hard time deciding whether to post the stats. In the end I posted it with the thought visitors in the past year might want to know the information. I am hopeful for 2011 to be better than 2010. The blue marble is getting smaller and smaller with increased communication capabilities. Sharing across the borders diminishes differences over time.
    I am also amazed by the location of many contributors and websites I visit.

    Best Wishes to you and yours.

  3. Well done, Frank! I’m certain that the numbers cruncher will have many, many more numbers to crunch for you this year 🙂

    I find it sooooooooooooo exciting that our perception of the world i.e. an ever more connected and interdependent mass of uniquely configured beings is starting to match the scientific evidence for it!

    • @TBT I was just involved in a discussion on how our blue marble is getting smaller as communication capabilities expand and are used by everyday people. I agree with you and am thrilled with the idea there is an increasing number of people feeling the same. I am excited for the future and 2011 happenings. Thank you for your comments.

      • I’ve also observed that we’re becoming much more ‘homogenized’ across the globe. I mean, you only have to watch the news from different parts of the world and they pretty much follow the same format, the same set design, the same way of conducting interviews, reading and reporting…

        And when I watch foreign movies, I notice how you’ll see Japanese cars in every country, how some words have become universal like email, blog, youtube, google etc…how you’ll see mobile phones everywhere, how people are dressed so similarly, have similar body shape and size, seem to eat similar food (now that all kinds of cuisine are available in most parts of the world) and engage in similar activities whether it’s pumping iron at the gym or organic gardening (or whatever the latest trend is)…

        It’s really uncanny and I think the internet and mobile phones have had a lot to do with it. The sharing/replication of fashions, language and cultural activities is happening so much faster because of them.

  4. Hey, Frank-have no idea what the stats mean. All I know is you have a wonderful blog and I’m looking forward to more of your insightful posts in 2011. Happy New Year!

  5. Well I could have told you that! Of course your blog is a “Wow”!
    It’s wonderful, it’s gentle, it’s sincere and it often make me cry with gratitude.

    It is my numero uno blog and you my dear Frank, are a gift from God.

Leave a Reply

