Growing Old With My Valentine

Like life a variety of colors

Life is beautiful in it's rainbow

Each breath I take
Is yours.

Each thought I have
Revolves around you.

Each plan or action
Involves you.

My dearest, my beloved,
I want to grow old with you!

You may be near
Or far from me.

It matters not,
I want to grow old with you!
 

Originally written May 15, 2000

3 responses to “Growing Old With My Valentine

  1. What a gorgeous bunch of roses and what good feelings you have around your Valentine! Hope you had a beautiful day 🙂

  2. What beautiful words to your valentine. Nice post!

Leave a Reply

