I Miss You

I miss you
My heart sings out.

It was that last
Hurried kiss.

It was a promise,
A promise of more.

I miss you
My dearest.

It was that last,
Treasured cuddle.

It was a promise,
A promise of more.

I miss you
My heart calls out.

Originally written:   April 12, 2000

I was working for a large computer company and traveling a lot. 
Traveling to far off distant places can be adventurous and fun when
the traveling first begins.  After a time it began to wear on me.  Asking
other travelers I found the fun and adventure wear off and it became
a stressful event.  Leaving a loved one creates a hunger and yearning
to be home to fulfill the promise.

Leave a Reply

