Come Within

Come within,
Join me in discovery.
We are on a journey
Discovering  tidbits.

Come within,
Find tidbits of truth.
The journey may be short,
It may be long.

Come within,
The truths I find
May or may not be yours,
They are my truths today.

I am not profound,
Nor do I expound
Profound truths.

I try to capture the small truths,
That are sometimes
Taken for granted.

It is in living life
And sharing that I seem,
To trip over one
Here or there.

No amount
Of searching purposefully,
Results in a new
Foundling of truth.

It is there full-grown
In the relationships with
Unknowns, knowns,
Hated and beloved.

Originally written:  January  21, 2002

Leave a Reply

