A Day In My Life

Sunrise or Sunset it matters not

Each morning I awake
A new day before me.
Opportunities unlimited
Are there just waiting!

Choice made
Selecting and eliminating.
Opportunities narrowing
My possibilities

Each achievement
Each possibility left undone
Accumulates
And changes lives.

Each evening I celebrate
Both successes and failures
All are important
To all my tomorrows.

Originally written: November 12, 2003

I was thinking about choices made and not made, of opportunities
that went unfulfilled. I was musing how a simple small choice changed
my life. A simple choice was a single step down a narrow pathway.
Each decision was a footstep to where I am today. They can be retraced,
but even that would be a different. There is only going forward with a smile.

Leave a Reply

