Autumn Has Arrived

Autumn has arrived.
The brisk winds blow.

The temperature announces
Frost on the grasses.

The early morning
Crisp in newness.

My breath
Comes with clouds of white.

Yes, autumn has arrived.
I am refreshed.

Originally Written: November 14, 2003

Ahhhh! The brisk breeze kisses my cheeks and air is crisp and tastes so fresh. The leaves are changing colors from shades of green to fall colors of yellow to brilliant reds. I know that later they will turn to browns. It is autumn and I am refreshed. I hope you are too.

Leave a Reply

